Central Office Directory

School Board Office: Technology | Pupil Personnel Services | Instruction | Administration | Media Center
Maintenance Office: Maintenance | Food Service | Bus Garage
Rockingham County Administration Center: Payroll & Accts Payable

Rockingham County School Board Office
100 Mount Clinton Pike • Harrisonburg VA 22802

Administrative Personnel, 2nd Floor Central Office

 

Name

Title

Phone

Fax

E-mail

Carol Fenn

Dr. Carol Fenn

Superintendent

540-564-3230

540-564-3241

cfenn@rockingham.k12.va.us

Doug Alderfer

Dr. Doug Alderfer

Assistant Superintendent of Administration

Assignments:

-supervise/coordinate activities of instructional staff
-leader of middle school principals
-administrator/teacher inservice
-instructional budget development
-superintendent discipline committee chairperson
-school board policy review
-Comprehensive Plan
-business partnerships
-public relations assistant (division events/press releases)

540-564-3214

540-564-3256

dalderfer@rockingham.k12.va.us

Pam Bocock

Pam Bocock

Administrative Assistant

 

540-564-3230

540-564-3241

pbocock@rockingham.k12.va.us

Cheryl Mast

Cheryl Mast

Director of School Finance

Assignments:

-finance,
-purchase orders
-paycheck distribution
-assist with textbooks
-tuition reimbursement
-calendar committee

540-564-3242

540-564-3241

cmast@rockingham.k12.va.us

Pam Hanger

Pam Hanger

Business/Finance Secretary

 

540-564-3242

540-564-3241

phanger@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Human Resources Personnel, 2nd Floor Central Office

 

Name

Title

Phone

Fax

E-mail

Suzan Guynn

Dr. Suzan Guynn

Director for Human Resources

Assignments:

-personnel
-benefits
-retirement
-workers' compensation
-FMLA

540-564-3220

540-564-3241

sguynn@rockingham.k12.va.us

Michele Judd

Michele Judd

Human Resources Specialist

Assignments:

-recruitment,
-job fair
-HR website information
-substitute teachers
-special projects

540-564-3220

540-564-3241

mmjudd@rockingham.k12.va.us

Paula Kirby

Paula Kirby

Human Resources Secretary

540-564-3220

540-564-3241

pkirby@rockingham.k12.va.us

Kristeen Laatz

Kristeen Laatz

Administrative Secretary

540-564-1330

540-564-3241

klaatz@rockingham.k12.va.us

Brenda Moyers

Brenda Moyers

Administrative Secretary

540-564-3221

540-564-3241

bmoyers@rockingham.k12.va.us

Mary Lou Nipe

Mary Lou Nipe

Administrative Secretary

 

540-564-1259

540-564-3241

mnipe@rockingham.k12.va.us

Marcy Shirkey

Marcy Shirkey

HR Analyst

 

540-564-3252

540-564-3241

mshirkey@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Instruction, 2nd Floor Central Office

 

Name

Title

Phone

Fax

E-mail

Scott Bojanich

Scott Bojanich

Director of Secondary Education

Assignments:

-leader of high school principals
-VHSL activities coordinator
-leader of middle and high school guidance counselors
-Title IX Co-compliance officer
-student conduct committee chair
-online instruction assistant director
-Challenge Program grades 6-12/Governor’s School
-health, physical education, family life (K-12)
-textbooks
-media services

 

540-564-3238

540-564-3256

sbojanich@rockingham.k12.va.us

Nancy Lantz

Nancy Lantz

Director of Title I, Pre-School, and Science

Assignments:

-Title I, Part A (Reading/Math)
-preschool
-homeless contact
-TLC - remedial education (es/ms/hs)
-supervise science programs K-12

540-564-3207

540-564-3256

nlantz@rockingham.k12.va.us

Johna McFarland

Johna McFarland

Director of English and Social Studies

Assignments:

-supervise English program K-12
-supervise social studies program
-school librarian contact
-spelling bee

540-564-3213

540-564-3256

jmcfarland@rockingham.k12.va.us

Charlette McQuilkin

Dr. Charlette McQuilkin

Director of Student Assessment

Assignments:

-state/local testing
-test prep activities (high school summer)
-test data collection
-ELL K-12 (Title III, Part A - LEP)
-student teacher coordinator
-supervise foreign language program
-United Way coordinator
-etc… publication

540-564-3211

540-564-3256

cmcquilkin@rockingham.k12.va.us

Kelly Troxell

Dr. Kelly Troxell

Director of Career, Technical, and Fine Arts

Assignments:

-coordinator of all middle and high school vocational and career education programs
-coordinate ms/hs alternative education initiatives
-fine arts (art, music)
-online instruction coordinator

540-564-3208

540-564-3256

ktroxell@rockingham.k12.va.us

Jenny Gibson

Jenny Gibson

Math Coordinator

Assignments:

-supports math program K-12

540-564-2642

540-564-1353

jgibson@rockingham.k12.va.us

David Burchfield

Dr. David Burchfield

Challenge Supervisor (and John Wayland Elementary School Principal)

540-828-6081

540-828-4439

dburchfield@rockingham.k12.va.us

Brenda Fawley

Brenda Fawley

Remedial Education Secretary

 

540-564-3254

540-564-3256

bfawley@rockingham.k12.va.us

Donna Miller

Donna Miller

Instructional Staff Secretary

 

540-564-2986

540-564-3256

dlmiller@rockingham.k12.va.us

Bonnie Runion

Bonnie Runion

Instructional Staff Secretary

 

540-564-6108

540-564-3256

brunion@rockingham.k12.va.us

Jane Simmons

Jane Simmons

Administrative Secretary

 

540-564-3229

540-564-3256

jsimmons@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Pupil Personnel Services, 1st Floor Central Office

 

Name

Title

Phone

Fax

E-mail

Scott Hand

Scott Hand

Director, Pupil Personnel Services

Assignments:

-special education administration (including 504)
-supervise nurses
-student records
-student assistance program

540-564-3228

540-564-3250

shand@rockingham.k12.va.us

Jeannie Garber

Jeannie Garber

Special Education Secretary

 

540-564-3201

540-564-3250

jgarber@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Jodi Riddle

Special Education Secretary

 

540-564-3225

540-564-3250

jriddle@rockingham.k12.va.us

Barbara Williams

Barbara Williams

Special Education Secretary

 

540-564-3232

540-564-3250

bwilliams@rockingham.k12.va.us

Cindy Evans

Cindy Evans

Supervisor of Special Education

Assignments:

-special education curriculum and supervision K-12 (WEST)
-IEP procedures and compliance
-coordinate the following programs: CPR training for special education, Response to Intervention, Child Find

540-564-2697

540-564-3250

cevans@rockingham.k12.va.us

Becky Hill-Shifflett

Rebecca Hill-Shifflett

Supervisor of Special Education

Assignments:

-special education curriculum and supervision K-12 (EAST)
-IEP procedures and compliance
-alternative assessments
-coordinate the following programs: Effective School-Wide Discipline, Inclusive Placement Opportunities for Preschoolers, and other

540-564-3248

540-564-3250

rhill-shifflett@rockingham.k12.va.us

Faith Hottle

Faith Hottle

Transition Facilitator

540-564-1983

540-564-3250

fhottle@rockingham.k12.va.us

Barbara Moyer

Barbara Moyer

Assessment Facilitator

540-564-2643

540-564-3250

bmoyer@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Kate Butterfield

School Psychologist

540-564-3223

540-564-3250

kbutterfield@rockingham.k12.va.us

Lori Golden

Lori Golden

School Psychologist

540-564-1401

540-564-3250

lgolden@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Jennifer Martin

School Psychologist

540-564-3261

540-564-3250

jmartin@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Kristin Orndorff

School Psychologist

540-564-3249

540-564-3250

korndorff@rockingham.k12.va.us

Kristi Snow

Kristi Snow

School Psychologist (based at JWES)

540-828-6081

540-828-4439

ksnow@rockingham.k12.va.us

Kathy Clifton

Kathy Clifton

Social Worker

540-564-3226

540-564-3250

kclifton@rockingham.k12.va.us

Donna Delisle

Donna Delisle

Social Worker

540-564-3260

540-564-3250

ddelisle@rockingham.k12.va.us

Karen Myers

Social Worker

540-564-3212

540-564-3250

kmyers@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Patty Quillen

Social Worker

540-564-3209

540-564-3250

pquillen@rockingham.k12.va.us

Gerald Witmer

Gerald Witmer

Social Worker

540-564-3227

540-564-3250

gwitmer@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Lindy Jacobs

Interpreter Coordinator

540-564-6704

540-564-3250

ljacobs@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Michelle Greenspan

Autism-Behavior Interventionist

540-434-2061

540-564-3250

 

 

Kara Hartman

Autism-Behavior Interventionist

540-434-2061

540-564-3250

 

 

Technology, 1st Floor Central Office

 

Name

Title

Phone

Fax

E-mail

Oskar Scheilk

Dr. Oskar Scheikl

Director of Information Management

Assignments:

-student information system
-student record collection & numerous state reports
-master schedule collection
-schools interoperability framework (SIF)
-administrative computing support
-leader of technology operations
-supervise technology staff

540-564-2950

540-564-1353

oscheikl@rockingham.k12.va.us

Kevin Perkins

Kevin Perkins

Supervisor of Technology

Assignments:

-Title II, Part D (Technology)
-oversee on-line testing operations
-selected state/federal technology reports
-SSWS account manager
-technology infrastructure management
-technology budget

540-564-3222

540-564-1353

kperkins@rockingham.k12.va.us

Nevin Diener

Nevin Diener

Coordinator of Network Services

540-564-3283

540-564-1353

ndiener@rockingham.k12.va.us

Joe Lipscomb

Joe Lipscomb

Network Resource Specialist

540-564-3245

540-564-1353

jlipscomb@rockingham.k12.va.us

Kym Garber

Kym Garber

Computer Resource Specialist

540-564-3239

540-564-1353

kgarber@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Ben Brunk

Computer Resource Specialist

540-564-2681

540-564-1353

bbrunk@rockingham.k12.va.us

LD Graham

L.D. Graham

Computer Resource Specialist

540-564-1992

540-564-1353

ldgraham@rockingham.k12.va.us

Bob Johnson

Bob Johnson

Computer Resource Specialist

540-564-3210

540-564-1353

bjohnson@rockingham.k12.va.us

T Lawson

Tammy Lawson

Computer Resource Specialist

540-564-3210

540-564-1353

tlawson@rockingham.k12.va.us

Brian Mickelson

Brian Mickelson

Computer Resource Specialist

540-564-3231

540-564-1353

bmickelson@rockingham.k12.va.us

Justin Neitzey

Justin Neitzey

Computer Resource Specialist

540-564-1165

540-564-1353

jneitzey@rockingham.k12.va.us

Eric Rauschenberg

Eric Rauschenberg

Computer Resource Specialist

540-564-3210

540-564-1353

erauschenberg@rockingham.k12.va.us

Liya Shumeyko

Liya Shumeyko

Computer Resource Specialist

540-564-3224

540-564-1353

lshumeyko@rockingham.k12.va.us

Paul Templeton

Paul Templeton

Computer Resource Specialist

540-564-2649

540-564-1353

ptempleton@rockingham.k12.va.us

Denell Clem

Denell Clem

Data Systems Support Specialist

540-564-1355

540-564-1353

dclem@rockingham.k12.va.us

Dave Spencer

Dave Spencer

Database Programmer

540-564-2680

540-564-1353

dspencer@rockingham.k12.va.us

Bryan Daniels

Bryan Daniels

Technology Instructional Specialist

540-564-3257

540-564-1353

bdaniels@rockingham.k12.va.us

Stephanie Failes

Stephanie Failes

Technology Instructional Specialist

540-564-3255

540-564-1353

sfailes@rockingham.k12.va.us

Katie Ameigh

Katie Ameigh

Instructional Technology Resource Teacher

540-564-2648

540-564-1353

kameigh@rockingham.k12.va.us

Alice Bair

Alice Bair

Instructional Technology Resource Teacher

540-564-3223

540-564-1353

abair@rockingham.k12.va.us

Doris Gardner

Clay Mizell

Instructional Technology Resource Teacher

540-564-3223

540-564-1353

cmizell@rockingham.k12.va.us

Obe Hostetter

Obe Hostetter

Instructional Technology Resource Teacher

540-564-2648

540-564-1353

ohostetter@rockingham.k12.va.us

Lynne Pike

Lynne Pike

Instructional Technology Resource Teacher

540-564-2647

540-564-1353

lpike@rockingham.k12.va.us

Joe Showker

Joe Showker

Instructional Technology Resource Teacher

540-564-2647

540-564-1353

jshowker@rockingham.k12.va.us

Rockingham County Schools Media Center
100 Mount Clinton Pike • Harrisonburg VA 22802

Media Center Personnel, 1st Floor Central Office

 

Name

Title

Phone

Fax

E-mail

Theresa Carter

Theresa Carter

Media Services Secretary

 

540-564-6027

540-564-6029

tcarter@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Tracy Knight

Materials Aide

540-564-6027

540-564-6029

tknight@rockingham.k12.va.us

Rockingham County Schools Maintenance Office
1210 N Liberty St • Harrisonburg VA 22802

Maintenance Office Personnel

 

Name

Title

Phone

Fax

E-mail

Steve Reid

Steve Reid

Director of Maintenance

Assignments:

-maintenance and facilities
-safe school audits
-RCPS Quick Facts

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

sreid@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Mark Klosinski

Maintenance Facilitator

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

mklosinski@rockingham.k12.va.us

Carole Miller

Carole Miller

Maintenance Secretary

 

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

camiller@rockingham.k12.va.us

Vicki Moyers

Vicki Moyers

Maintenance Secretary

 

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

vmoyers@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Karen Texiere

Construction/Purchasing Secretary

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

ktexiere@rockingham.k12.va.us

Gene Sullivan

Eugene Sullivan

AV Technician

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

gsullivan@rockingham.k12.va.us

Tom Barr

Tom Barr

Boiler/Burner Technician

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

tbarr@rockingham.k12.va.us

Jerry Fulk

Jerry Fulk

Custodial Equipment Repair, Electrician's Helper

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

 

 

Terry Blaine

Electrician

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

 

Durand Hottinger

Durand Hottinger

Electrician

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

dhottinger@rockingham.k12.va.us

Shannon Clem

Shannon Clem

General Maintenance

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

 

 

Ronnie Conley

General Maintenance

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

 

Bobby Estep

Bobby Estep

General Maintenance

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

bestep@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Adam Lutz

General Maintenance

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

 

David Neff

David Neff

General Maintenance, Cafeteria Equipment Repair

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

dneff@rockingham.k12.va.us

Mark Shifflett

Mark Shifflett

General Maintenance

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

 

Gary Suffecool

Gary Suffecool

General Maintenance

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

 

 

Willie Tinnell

General Maintenance

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

 

 

Donald McDonald

Mower/Deliveries

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

 

Steve Buckwalter

Steve Buckwalter

Plumber

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

 

Rick Shoemaker

Rick Shoemaker

Plumber

540-434-4434

540-433-8195

rshoemaker@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Food Service Personnel

 

Name

Title

Phone

Fax

E-mail

Gerald Lehman

Gerald Lehman

Director of Food Service

Assignments:

 

540-434-7783

540-433-8195

glehman@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Michelle Lantz

Food Services Secretary

(Assists Mr. Lehman)

540-434-7783

540-433-8195

chammer@rockingham.k12.va.us

Lori Lloyd

Lori Foltz

Food Services Secretary

(Assists Mr. Lehman)

540-434-7783

540-433-8195

lorifoltz@rockingham.k12.va.us

 

Transportation Personnel

 

Name

Title

Phone

Fax

E-mail

 

Phil Judd

Director of Transportation

Assignments:

-transportation responsibilities
-safe-school coordinator

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

pjudd@rockingham.k12.va.us

Marie Berdine

Marie Berdine

Transportation Secretary

 

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

mberdine@rockingham.k12.va.us

Carrie Crider

Carrie Crider

Routing Coordinator

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

ccrider@rockingham.k12.va.us

Linda Shifflett

Linda Shifflett

Routing Coordinator

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

lsshifflett@rockingham.k12.va.us

Alvin Estep

Alvin Estep

Transportation Supervisor

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

 

Steve Olinger

Steve Olinger

Parts Manager

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

 

Jimmy Winegard

Jimmy Winegard

Assistant Shop Foreman

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

 

Jacob Good

Jacob Good

Road Technician (Spotswood Area)

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

 

Glenn See

Glenn See

Road Technician (Broadway Area)

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

 

Steve Winegard

Steve Winegard

Road Technician (Turner Ashby Area)

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

 

Garland Huffman

Garland Huffman

Technician

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

 

Chuck Miller

Chuck Miller

Technician

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

 

 

Josh Nutter

Technician

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

 

Bryan Rawley

Bryan Rawley

Technician

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

 

Greg Will

Greg Will

Technician

540-433-2458

540-433-2460

 

 

Rockingham County Administration Center
20 E Gay St • P. O. Box 1327 • Harrisonburg VA 22801

Accounts Payable and Payroll Personnel

Name

Title

Phone

Fax

E-mail

Jim Allmendinger

Director of Finance

540-564-3018

540-564-1433

jallmendinger@rockinghamcountyva.gov

Lisa Armstrong

Accounting Technician II

540-564-3244

540-564-1433

larmstrong@rockinghamcountyva.gov

Susan Early

Payroll Supervisor & Benefits Specialist

540-564-3215

540-564-1433

searly@rockinghamcountyva.gov

Tommi Whetzel

Payroll Specialist

540-564-3247

540-564-1433

twhetzel@rockinghamcountyva.gov

Kim Seifert

Payroll/Benefits Specialist

540-564-1147

540-564-1433

kseifert@rockinghamcountyva.gov

Carla Smith

Accounting Technician I

540-564-3205

540-564-1433

csmith@rockinghamcountyva.gov

Regina Anderson

Administrative Secretary II

540-564-3010

540-434-7163

randerson@rockinghamcountyva.gov